The Golden kela Awards for the crappiest creativity and performances

The 4th Annual Golden Kela Awards recognize 2011’s blah-est and crappiest Cinematic Attempts

· Imran Khan for Mere Brother ki Dulhan & Deepika Padukone for Aarakshan won a GOLDEN KELA in the Worst Actor/Actress Category
· SRK's Ra.One won Worst Film & Worst Director for Anubhav Sinha
· A special Award - ‘Platinum Kela’ went to B-Movie Filmmaker Kanti Shah
· Recipients of the Anti-Kela award were Yeh Saali Zindagi, Saheb, Biwi Aur Gangster, Shaitan & Shor in the City

New Delhi , April 02' 2012: On the night of 1st April, the subjects of Delhi witnessed the 4th installment of the Annual Golden Kela Awards. Clearing all the rumors about some 'sister concern' & 'cheap franchise', the Golden Kelas celebrated the awards night, creating history by hosting India’s (and probably the world’s) first ever Live in 3D Awards Show! And of course did the usual of celebrating the worst of Indian cinema. The Winners went home with shiny and brand new re-modeled, 3D Kela trophies.

With over 7LAC votes this year, the Kela Awards are making their presence felt strongly all over. Speaking on the eve of the occasion, Jatin Varma, Mai Baap of the kela awards(Organiser), said, "It gives me immense pleasure to see so many shitty movies coming out of Bollywood. And with the number of sequels scheduled for release this coming year, we are already set for the future."

The top honor for Worst Actor went to Imran Khan for Mere Brother ki Dulhan & Deepika Padukone won the Worst Actress award for Aarakshan. Sonam Kapoor in particular was a top favorite among other nominees, as many felt that she did a 'better job' at it. SRK's Ra. One won two biggies of the night - Worst Film & Worst Director for Anubhav Sinha.

The 4th Annual Golden Kela Awards touched a new height of intensity with the presence of legendary filmmaker Kanti Shah. The GK committee honored the filmmaker with a Platinum Kela for his excellence in cinema. "I'm feeling good at being invited at the event. It’s special because its been organised by true fans of my style of movie-making. I have been to other award shows as well, but this definitely is special being solely driven by fans of my movies," said Shah, on receiving the award.

Also present was Arunoday Singh, who accepted the Anti-Kela award on behalf of the team of Yeh Saali Zindagi. The Trophy was presented to him by last year’s winner, Abhishek Sharma (Director, Tere Bin Laden). . "I think Sudhir should be the one accepting this. I'm quite honored & amused to accept this award. Its good to see this movie getting some recognition. And you guys obviously have a great choice," said an ecstatic Arunoday Singh, on receiving the award.

Other recipients of the Anti-Kela award were Saheb, Biwi Aur Gangster, Shaitan & Shor in the City, who managed to please the Kela Committee.

Other big winners of the night were Pratiek Babbar for his supporting act in Aarakshan, proving that he might be more of a Babbar than a Patil when it comes to acting; 2011 National Award Winning Lyricist, Amitabh Bhattacharyya won for Most Atrocious lyrics (with 3 nominations he didn't give us & the other nominees, a choice). Amitabh Bhattacharyya joined the likes of Kangana Ranaut, by winning a National award & a Kela award in the same year for their terrific performance.

Renowned actor, Pankaj Kapoor’s maiden directorial attempt won him the, Bawra Ho Gaya Ke Award for Mausam, & Esha Deol won the award for the Worst Attempt at a Comeback rounded up the festivities for the evening. ============================================================

Winners of the 4th Annual Golden Kela Awards

Worst actor – Imran Khan for Mere Brother ki Dulhan

Worst actress – Deepika for Aarakshan

Worst Supporting actor – Pratiek Babbar for Dum Maaro Dum & Aarakshan

Worst Film – Ra. One

Worst Director – Anubhav Sinha for Ra. One

Most Irritating Song – Teri Meri from Bodyguard

Most Atrocious Lyrics – Amitabh Bhattacharyya for Pyar Do Pyar Lo (Thank You), Jigar ka Tukda (Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl), Mutton Song (Luv ka the End)

Worst Debutante – Chirag Paswan for Miley Na Miley Hum

Bawra Ho Gaya Ke – Pankaj Kapoor for Mausam

Aaja Nach Le Award for Worst Attempt at Comeback – Esha Deol for Tell me O Kkhuda

Lajja Award for Worst treatment of a serious issue - Aarakshan

Bas kijiye bohut ho gaya award – Pritam

Shakti kapoor award for misogyny – Pyar ka Punchnama

F.A.L.T.U award for most aptly named film goes to F.A.L.T.U


Popular posts from this blog

TDSAT tells Reliance Big TV to clear dues or face disconnection of service from Antrix- Television Post

#ErosInternational signs four film co-production deal with #DrishyamFilms

Film ‘#MumbaiDreams’ Poster Unveiled by #FaaizAnwar, #RitikaGulati, #ShivomYadav, #HoneyLamba, #RajanBhan