Prestigious Felicitation and Gujarati entertainment industry unites for the one of its kind tradition At 13th Annual Trans media Screen & Stage Award-2013

1st March, 2014 - the day of Grand Celebration
Prestigious Felicitation and Gujarati entertainment industry unites for the one of its kind tradition
At 13th Annual Trans media Screen & Stage Award-2013
Evening of 1st March, 2014 (Saturday) was long awaited by the Gujarati entertainment industry fraternities because this is the one of its kind tradition of felicitation of around 55 Gujarati film, TV and stage artists.  This year 13th Annual Trans media screen and stage award were organized at The Pool side of Tulip Star, Juhu, Mumbai. The evening of dark amavasya was glittering with grandeur and glamour of the event.
 Displaying 8. Bharat Shah DSC_9553.JPG    Displaying 11. Sanjay Chhel DSC_9505.JPG
In addition to all the leading Gujarati industry artists and technicians, bollywood director Satish Kaushikwas present to celebrate the felicitation of Mr. Jayantilal Gada of Pen India Pvt Ltd with prestigiousDhirubhai Ambani Memorial Award.  Impressed by the event, Satish Kaushik said, “I am attending this award function for the first time and I am really impressed by the presence of so many Gujarati artists who are multi talented and are at Par in their field... I am sure; no one can now stop progress of Gujarati entertainment industry.”
 Displaying 13. Vrijesh Hirjee DSC_9827.JPG    Displaying 16. Jayantilal Gada  DSC_9038.JPG
Bollywood director and writer Sanjay Chhel was also present to receive the prestigious ‘Maharathi’ award along with writer-director Niraj Vora.  Life Time Achievement award was presented to  the only International award winner, heroine of Gujarati Film ‘Kanku’ , Smt. Pallavi Mehta and senior actor of Gujarati and Hindi film, TV, Stage Shri Devendra Pandit. They were also presented with the case Prize of Rs. 51,000/- by NRI Shri Rashmikant Kamdar and Mrs. Bhavna KamdarDev Joshi who is recognized by his role in Hindi show Baalveer, young speaker Radha Mehta, famous Gujarati anchor and poet  Ankit Trivedi was presented by Young Gujarati Literature Talent Award.  Also Yogesh Lakhaniof Bright outdoor, Jahnvi Preadeep Vakil of Gem Events and Naresh Shah for ‘Dost Hu Gujarat Chhu’ were awarded with Trans media special Award.  Gujarati pop-singer sisters Preety- Pinky were awarded by ‘Music Director Mahesh-Naresh’ award and leading businessman, Chairman of ‘JITO’ and social worker Shri Narendrakumar Baldota was awarded the prestigious Jain Ratna Award. 
 Displaying 19. Yogesh Lakhani DSC_9271.JPG    Displaying 20. Asit Modi DSC_9522.JPG
Along with the Trans media MD, Shri Jasmin Shah and Shri Manohar Kanungo, the dais was full of dignitaries like Shri Bharat Shah, Shri Pravin Kotak, Shri Rashmikant Kamdar, Shri Jayanti Barot, Smt. Jayavantiben Mehta, Shri Bhavanbhai Bharwad, Shri Manish Shah (Matunga), Shri Atul Shah (ex-MLA) and  Shri Raju Savla.  Also leading dignitaries like Shri Aanad Pandit, Shri Pranav Amin, Shri Bhargav Patel were also present to give away few awards to the deserving.
   Displaying 22. SAtish Kaushik DSC_9427.JPG Displaying 36. Priti & Pinky DSC_9369.JPG
In his speech, Shri Jasmin Shah said “Gujarati’s are progressing in almost all fields including Bollywood and Tollywood, but they are far lagging behind in Gujarati Film Industry. Every Gujarati should be serious and sincere about the up liftment of Gujarati Film industry and should try to attract more and more youngsters to take interest, love and pride for their Mother Tongue. Gujarat CM Honorable Shri Narendar Modi was also present on the Stage of Second Annual Awards. Last year I declared my wish to have Shri Narendra Modi as our Prime Minister candidate, and it has come true now. I wish next year prime Minister of India Shri Narendra Modi will remain present on this stage to encourage Unity of Gujaratis.”

Aishwarya Majmudar, Chandan Rathod and Preety-Pinky presented dhamaka performances to leave the audiences spellbound.
 Displaying ATT00293.jpg
This year 39 Mumbai Dramas, 7 Gujarat Dramas, 6 Gujarati TV Serials and around 45 Gujarati Films were competing among each other.  Mumbai Drama ‘Hello Pakistani Hu Gujarati’ won the Best Play and the Director of the same Vupul Mehta was declared as the Best Director Manoj Joshi was awarded as best actor for his play ‘Man male tya Melo’ and Dhruma Mehta won the best actress award for her play ‘Garvi Guaratane Rang Rakhyo’. Gujarat Drama ‘Kasturbaa’ and ‘Akupaar’ directed byAditi Desai won in Gujarat Drama categorie. TV Serial ‘Matha Bhare Manjula’ of Dharmesh Mehtaand ‘Swapna Aakash’ of Doordarshan won major awards. In Gujarati Films, 3 urban films ‘Happy Family Pvt Ltd.’ , ‘koi ne Kahesho Nahi’ and ‘The Advocate’ were leader in major categories, while  Haresh Patel’s Gujarati film ‘Patan thi Pakistan’ was declared as the Best film and Pranjal Bhatt was declared as best actress for the same film. Also Rajiv Mehta was declared as best actor for the film ‘Happy Family’.
Displaying ATT00295.jpg


Popular posts from this blog

TDSAT tells Reliance Big TV to clear dues or face disconnection of service from Antrix- Television Post

#ErosInternational signs four film co-production deal with #DrishyamFilms

Film ‘#MumbaiDreams’ Poster Unveiled by #FaaizAnwar, #RitikaGulati, #ShivomYadav, #HoneyLamba, #RajanBhan